Oh great, another addiction (that I could swear I have seen before)

I had a major flashback today, finding this game that I could swear I remember playing in the early 1990s, on 286 machines in one form or another.

If this is the first time you play empire, you might think it a bit hackneyed, but that will only be because the style and rules date back quite far.

Dominate cities with armies, build units for exploring and battle, and teach that stinking computer a lesson or two.

The man page has more than enough information to get you started, and the commands and units are all mnemonics. I can give you a little help: Edit mode is your friend. 😈

In any case, I have a little something that will distract me from Crawl and Icewind Dale for a while. That’s either a good thing or a bad thing. 😐

4 thoughts on “Oh great, another addiction (that I could swear I have seen before)

  1. Pingback: Links 19/2/2011: Ubuntu 10.04.2 LTS is Out, Android/Linux is Beating Apple | Techrights

  2. Ruben Berenguel

    Will give it a try later today (now it is supposed to be thesis time :/). I have been playing a lot (heck of a lot) of Crawl lately… It is very good (and hard, more so for the much I was used to nethack). I’ve never heard of Icewind Dale… Another link to check 😀

    Cheers,

    Ruben

    Reply
  3. Pingback: The results of rigorous testing and research « Motho ke motho ka botho

  4. Pingback: Wiki grows, and proves useful « Motho ke motho ka botho

Leave a comment