Quick note: goosh.org

Time is short today, but I feel like I should leave an equally short note by mentioning goosh.org.

 

It’s hard for me to frame exactly what goosh.org is, except maybe to point out that “goosh” breaks apart into “Google shell.”

So if you can imagine a text-based interface to Google … well, you might have the right idea.

No, this is not really a substitute for surfraw, so much as an oddball way to communicate with Google.

I’ll let you explore the site and see how much of it appeals to you. It has a few noteworthy fillips, scattered here and there.

I should point out a small measure of irony though, in that goosh.org doesn’t work for me in a text-based browser. elinks just refers itself back to the original page again.

But that’s okay. It’s still worth taking a look at. You can show it to your friends, or trap it in a borderless panel in your tiling window manager, and win points from your geek friends. Enjoy. 🙂

Leave a comment