An Ubuntu social network

My free time is exceptionally scarce this week, so I don’t have much to write about today. I will, however, leave you with a link that you might find interesting or useful: My Ubuntu Network, which is a social networking site with Ubuntu as its locus.

I can’t vouch for it personally, but I know that it is managed by Ms_Angel_D, who is also a moderator on the Ubuntu Forums. So I am confident you are in good hands.

In the mean time I have a few real-life projects that are monopolizing my free time, so if you will excuse me. … 😐

2 thoughts on “An Ubuntu social network

  1. Nils Kunnas

    Personally, I would like to see a general Unix version of this. That way, other Linux distros and *BSD folks could get involved. That is one of the things I like about the Ubuntu forums.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Links 2/9/2010: Red Hat at Year Highs, Fake ‘Open Source’ Called Out | Techrights

Leave a comment