My longest-standing Arch system

I checked a few file times and I realized I’ve had the same Arch installation in place on my Thinkpad for almost two months now.

That might not seem like much to some people, but that’s an eternity for me. I like to rebuild things and see how they behave, but I’ve been so pleased with the Thinkpad that I haven’t had the need or desire to start over again.

No doubt it will be blanked and rebuilt someday, but for now, this still feels clean, fresh and fast. My only wish for it is that I had another PCMCIA network card, so I didn’t have to keep swapping them out every time I wanted the Thinkpad or the ugly little laptop to be online. Perhaps if I weren’t so lazy, I’d go to the local electronics shop and grab one. They’re cheap.

Sometimes, so am I. :roll:

Leave a Reply

