Subscribing, unsubscribing

It’s the end of the month again, so I’m sifting through the blogs on the right, weeding out the ones that haven’t mentioned Linux in a month or so, and adding any new ones that deserve it.

Of course if you have a blog and you want a link there, let me know.

I’m also checking my mailing list subscriptions, and I’ve finally dropped my subscription to xubuntu-devel and xubuntu-user. In some ways, it’s an admission that Xubuntu went a different direction from what I needed, or wanted.

Strange, less than a year ago I still had a full-blown Xubuntu installation in place on at least one computer. What a difference a year makes. :|

Now to hunt down a mailing list for Fluxbuntu. :mrgreen:

4 Responses to “Subscribing, unsubscribing”


  1. 1 pasquale 2007/10/31 at 7:36 AM

    hi, i’ve a blog about Ubuntu (i write only MY OWN experience with ubuntu…and when my experience is OK i like to write some posts on my blogs :) i use it only for “how-to” XD for don’t forget how i use my ubuntu :D )

    only 1 problem…my blog is in italian..and you can read here how i can talk in english :( very bad..

    anyway you have my link:D i can add you too in my blogroll if you can! bye

  2. 2 K.Mandla 2007/10/31 at 9:03 AM

    I added it. :) I also put a little (IT) after it, so people know it’s in Italian. Cheers! :D

  3. 3 pasquale 2007/10/31 at 6:52 PM

    thanks! i added your link too :D bye

  4. 4 Danny 2007/11/04 at 1:14 PM

    Glad to see my blog is still there, even with my lack of posts lately.

    I have to admit; Xubuntu is a bit of a slug. Xubuntu Gutsy is a bit faster on the older equipment, but not much. For an absolute new user, Xubuntu as a GUI on older equipment is still important -for our Free Geek purposes- but as a power user, something much lighter is all that is needed. I haven’t played with Xubuntu yet, but it will have to be very impressive to beat DSL on old stuff, or Puppy. I’ll be giving Fluxbuntu a try in a few weeks.

    That fact that someone hands me a computer and says, “This old thing just doesn’t work anymore,” and I can have it working perfectly in less than 5 minutes is just plain fun.


Leave a Reply

Welcome!



Visit the Wiki!

Some recent desktops


May 6, 2011
Musca 0.9.24 on Crux Linux
150Mhz Pentium 96Mb 8Gb CF
 


May 14, 2011
IceWM 1.2.37 and Arch Linux
L2300 core duo 3Gb 320Gb

Some recent games


Apr. 21, 2011
Oolite on Xubuntu 11.04
L2300 core duo 3Gb 320Gb

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts.

Join 405 other followers

License

This work is licensed under the GNU Free Documentation License. Please see the About page for details.

Blog Stats

  • 3,958,625 hits

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 405 other followers

