Reunited, and it feels so good

Through the joint good graces of the U.S. Postal Service and Japan Post, I have been reunited with my trusty Inspiron 8000. The box was well packed and it arrived in perfect shape, in roughly a week’s time. It was a pleasure to see it.

Of course, it still had the leftover installation I had built two months ago — a complete edition of Ubuntu 7.04, which is not much to my liking. I managed to tinker with it a little before I took it home, but a lack of in-house Internet is a problem that must be solved, and soon.

Otherwise, all was well. Sort of. I downloaded Warzone 2100 on the office computers, plus the dependencies it needs to run. I managed to play for an hour or two before disaster struck (see the next post). But not having an Internet connection is a huge disadvantage. I shall ponder this issue and work to solve it, and soon.

Leave a Reply

